Committed to the Water Vision for Europe by initiating, supporting and enhancing initiatives and projects, giving water a common voice in Europe.
  • Bookmark and Share
  • Increase Font
  • Decrease Font

Call for entries: Join the savewater! Awards

May 17th, 2011 |

Brussels, 17 May 2011. Spread your water message and share best practices by participating in the 9th edition of the Savewater! awards. The competition, organized by Savewater Alliance, recognizes and rewards excellence in water conservation and efficiency by local communities, individual, schools, governments and business. The savewater! awards seek to acknowledge and facilitate the promotion of outstanding innovation and excellence in sustainable water practices. They encourage innovation and action towards a sustainable future and further the cause of water conservation and efficiency for a sustainable future.

Three significant categories are now open for international entries:

The Photographic Award: “Get snapping and capture water!”

This category is dedicated to capture water conservation imagery: participants from all over the world can take a picture that captures the importance of water and conserving it for the future. Selected images will be used in worldwide campaigns.

Product Innovations: “Be recognized for saving water”

This category rewards the development and commercialization of innovative products that minimize water consumption. This award is open to any manufacturer or producer of a commercially available product from anywhere in the world.

Water Utilities: “Be recognized for your water saving product

This award acknowledges achievements and a strong ongoing commitment by a water utility at local, regional, state or national level, to reducing its own or the community’s water use. This category is open to any water utility anywhere in the world that specializes in supplying water to the community.

Key Dates for the 2011 savewater! Awards:

  • Entries close at 5pm (AEST) on Monday 8th August 2011
  • Finalists announced Wednesday 21st September 2011
  • Winners announced at a gala ceremony to be held in Melbourne, Australia on Friday 11th November 2011

Visit to enter!

Feedback Form